<transcy>Set of mother-of-pearl cufflinks & collar buttons</transcy>
<transcy>Set of mother-of-pearl cufflinks & collar buttons</transcy>
<transcy>Set of mother-of-pearl cufflinks & collar buttons</transcy>
<transcy>Set of mother-of-pearl cufflinks & collar buttons</transcy>
<transcy>Set of mother-of-pearl cufflinks & collar buttons</transcy>
<transcy>Set of mother-of-pearl cufflinks & collar buttons</transcy>
<transcy>Set of mother-of-pearl cufflinks & collar buttons</transcy>
<transcy>Set of mother-of-pearl cufflinks & collar buttons</transcy>
<transcy>Set of mother-of-pearl cufflinks & collar buttons</transcy>
<transcy>Set of mother-of-pearl cufflinks & collar buttons</transcy>

Set of mother-of-pearl cufflinks & collar buttons

Regular price$69.00
/
Shipping charges calculated at checkout.
Beautiful antique set from the famous American brand Krementz & Company.
The set includes a pair of Loose Link type cufflinks, with faces connected by a single link, and 3 collar buttons with Bodkin Clutch type attachment. The visible faces are inlaid with genuine mother-of-pearl on a silver base, for a beautiful, discreet and elegant effect.

Renowned for its high quality men's jewelry, Krementz was created in its first form in 1866 by George Krementz in Newark, New Jersey. “In May of 1884, George Krementz was granted a patent for a piece of jewelry called a collar button, which marked a turning point for the firm. It was the beginning of the company’s foray into the world of men’s jewelry; the creation of the first item of jewelry that would make the Krementz name known throughout the world. (...) Collar buttons, which have been worn throughout history by men, women, and children (...) were originally intended to fasten stiff, detachable, collars to men’s shirts. They were a particularly disparaged piece of jewelry, as one man described collar buttons as “…the cause of more profanity than any other inanimate object.”. But what made Krementz’s collar button different (...)? The collar button was made in one piece, which was a decided improvement on earlier, multiple-piece buttons with weak seams that had a tendency to break. (And) George Krementz was inspired to create a machine to produce these one-piece buttons (...) (that) yielded a then-astonishing 30-40,000 collar buttons per week" Source
{"title":"INFORMATIONS DÉTAILLÉES","content":"\u003cp\u003e\u003cspan class=\"metafield-single_line_text_field\"\u003eDIMENSIONS: CUFFLINKS: approx. 0.9 cm in diameter (1\/2 in.) COLLAR BUTTONS: approx. 0.7 cm in diameter (5\/16 in.) ERA: Estimated 1930s CONDITION: Excellent!\u003c\/span\u003e\u003c\/p\u003e","page":""}

DIMENSIONS: CUFFLINKS: approx. 0.9 cm in diameter (1/2 in.) COLLAR BUTTONS: approx. 0.7 cm in diameter (5/16 in.) ERA: Estimated 1930s CONDITION: Excellent!

{"title":"\u003ctranscy\u003eGUIDE TO VINTAGE CONDITION\u003c\/transcy\u003e","content":"","page":"guide-de-letat-vintage"}
MINT: The item is or appears to be unused. Sometimes tags or original packaging are present.
EXCELLENT: The item has been used but has no significant flaws.
VERY GOOD: The item has been used; has minor flaws that do not detract significantly from the item's appearance or usability.
GOOD: The item has been used and shows normal signs of age or use.
FAIR: The item is visibly used but still has redeeming qualities and with some minor repairs may be restored to a better condition.
{"title":"\u003ctranscy\u003eSHIPPING \u0026 RETURNS\u003c\/transcy\u003e","content":"\u003ctranscy\u003eYour order will be packed with extra care and shipped via Canada Post as soon as possible. For more details about our shipping and returns policy, please refer to our General Terms and Conditions of Sales.\u003c\/transcy\u003e","page":""}
Your order will be packed with extra care and shipped via Canada Post as soon as possible. For more details about our shipping and returns policy, please refer to our General Terms and Conditions of Sales.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.


Recently seen

Ensemble de boutons de manchettes & Goujons en nacre
Ensemble de boutons de manchettes & Goujons en nacre
Ensemble de boutons de manchettes & Goujons en nacre
Ensemble de boutons de manchettes & Goujons en nacre
Ensemble de boutons de manchettes & Goujons en nacre
Ensemble de boutons de manchettes & Goujons en nacre
Ensemble de boutons de manchettes & Goujons en nacre
Ensemble de boutons de manchettes & Goujons en nacre
Ensemble de boutons de manchettes & Goujons en nacre
Ensemble de boutons de manchettes & Goujons en nacre

Ensemble de boutons de manchettes & Goujons en nacre

Prix régulier$69.00
/
Frais d'expédition calculés lors du passage à la caisse.
Bel ensemble ancien de la célèbre marque américaine Krementz & Company.
L'ensemble inclut une paire de boutons de manchette de type Loose Link, dont les faces sont reliées par un maillon largeet 3 gougeons (boutons de col) avec attache de type Bodkin Clutch. Les faces visibles sont incrustées de nacre véritable sur une base argentée, pour un bel effet, discret et élégant.

Aujourd'hui reconnue pour ses bijoux pour homme de haute qualité, Krementz fut créée sous sa première forme en 1866 par George Krementz à Newark dans le New Jersey. « En mai 1884, George Krementz obtint un brevet pour un bijou appelé bouton de col, qui marqua un tournant pour l'entreprise. Ce fut le début de l'incursion de l'entreprise dans le monde des bijoux pour hommes; la création du premier bijou qui fit connaître le nom Krementz dans le monde entier. (...) Les boutons de col, portés à travers l'histoire par les hommes, les femmes et les enfants (...) étaient à l'origine destinés à attacher des cols rigides et amovibles aux chemises pour hommes. C'était un bijou particulièrement décrié, au point qu'un homme les décrivit comme "... la cause de plus de grossièretés que tout autre objet inanimé". Mais qu'est-ce qui différenciait tant le bouton de col de Krementz (...) ? Le bouton du col était fabriqué en une seule pièce, ce qui constituait une nette amélioration par rapport aux boutons antérieurs en plusieurs pièces (...) qui avaient tendance à se casser. (Et) George Krementz eut l'idée de créer une machine pour fabriquer ces boutons (...) qui produisait 30 à 40 000 boutons de col par semaine, un chiffre étonnant à l'époque.» Source
{"title":"INFORMATIONS DÉTAILLÉES","content":"\u003cp\u003e\u003cspan class=\"metafield-multi_line_text_field\"\u003eDIMENSIONS : \u003cbr \/\u003e\nBOUTONS DE MANCHETTE : approx. 0,9 cm de diamètre (1\/2 po.)\u003cbr \/\u003e\nGOUJONS : approx. 0,7 cm de diamètre (5\/16 po.)\u003cbr \/\u003e\nÉPOQUE : Estimation années 30\u003cbr \/\u003e\nCONDITION : Excellente !\u003c\/span\u003e\u003c\/p\u003e","page":""}

DIMENSIONS :
BOUTONS DE MANCHETTE : approx. 0,9 cm de diamètre (1/2 po.)
GOUJONS : approx. 0,7 cm de diamètre (5/16 po.)
ÉPOQUE : Estimation années 30
CONDITION : Excellente !

{"title":"GUIDE DE L'ÉTAT VINTAGE","content":"","page":"guide-de-letat-vintage"}
  • COMME NEUF : L'article n'a pas ou ne semble pas avoir été utilisé. Parfois, l'étiquette ou l'emballage est encore présent.
  • EXCELLENT : L'article a été utilisé, mais ne présente pas d'altération significative.
  • TRÈS BON : L'article a été utilisé et présente quelques altérations mineures qui ne nuisent pas de manière significative à son apparence ou son utilisation.
  • BON : L'article a été utilisé et présente des traces normales d'usure dûes à son âge ou son utilisation.
  • CORRECT : L'article présente des marques visibles d'usure, mais son cachet ou sa qualité compensent, et des réparations mineures suffiront à lui rendre un meilleur état.
{"title":"LIVRAISON \u0026 RETOURS","content":"\u003cp\u003eVotre commande sera emballée avec le plus grand soin et expédiée par Postes Canada dans les meilleurs délais. Pour de plus amples détails concernant notre politique d'envoi et de retour, vous pouvez consulter nos Conditions générales de ventes\u003c\/p\u003e","page":""}

Votre commande sera emballée avec le plus grand soin et expédiée par Postes Canada dans les meilleurs délais. Pour de plus amples détails concernant notre politique d'envoi et de retour, vous pouvez consulter nos Conditions générales de ventes

Ce site est protégé par reCAPTCHA, et la Politique de confidentialité et les Conditions d'utilisation de Google s'appliquent.


Vu récemment